Photos My Modelling Years

sas

Mi Staff Sergeant
MI.Net Member
Canada
...many many moons ago like back in the 70`s I was at home lounging around just listening to you got it 70s rock from LP record. My wife was out shopping at a nearby strip mall. She came home with the usual groceries and something else. Now she new I had grownup as an Army brat so she stopped in at the one and only hobby store in the city to see what they had and low and behold there was a Military Modeling Mag on a book rack,she bought it then the owner of the store said'ya know we have this kit on this cover if your interested right over here',she bought it!! So that`s the story of how I got started in the hobby ,oh ya the vehicle on the cover was the Katyusha Rocket Launcher!

...after I got going building every military vehicle in site I began to notice a couple of modelers that very much impressed me so they became my mentors and I studied their dioramas with a passion. Names,F. Verlindin and S.Paine!

...so I will attempt to post a few models very soon starting with some early stuff soon as I can get squared away.

...so first try.. British or Canadian Airborne-

airborne 8.jpg
airborne1.jpg
Airborne2.jpg
airborne3.jpg
airborne4.jpg
airborne5.jpg
airborne6.jpg
airborne7.jpg
airborne9.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
...so far,what you all have to remember is that I haven`t built anything in over 3yrs,severe nephropathy of the hands... here is my Armoured Cat and yes they were used for road cleanup widening roads and general towing but more times than not found themselves at the front lines knocking down sniper infested buildings. I couldn`t afford a kit of a cat so I scratchbuilt the thing using brass sheet to make individual track links.

armoured cat1.jpg
armoured cat2.jpg
armoured cat3.jpeg
armoured cat4.jpeg
armoured cat5.jpg
armoured cat6.jpeg
armoured cat7.jpg
armoured cat8.jpg
armoured cat9.jpg
armoured cat10.jpg