Intro Rocky - An Introduction

Rocky

Mi Corporal
MI.Net Member
Greetings Brother & Sisters, my name is Rocky. I will tell you a little about who I am, where I've been as a warrior, and what I do now.

Firstly, I am a Vietnam Vet having served with the 173rd Airborne Brigade (Sep) and Charlie Co. 75th Airborne Rangers in Vietnam from 1967-70. Leaving Nam, via Medivac, in 1970 I was assigned as a Jump Instrustor at the Tower Committee, Ft Benning. GA. I got out of service in 1975.

I am one of six men in my platoon to survive the Battle of Hill 875, Nov. 1967, which, in addition to other traumas, lead to my being rated at 100% disabled for PTSD.

Today I assists other veterans in the filing of VA Claim for disability, specializing in claims for PTSD, mostly appeals. I am the VA Rep. for both the Charlie Co. 75th Ranger Assoc. and Chapter XVII of the 173rd Airborne Brigade Society and do VA Claims under the authority of Title 38 USC to file claims under the Next of Friend clause for any veteran, in any state needs assistance on an appeal.

I serve as the Moderator of the Veterans Issues Forum on ArmyParatroopers.org, as well as serve as moderator of a private, Charlie Rangers PTSD Board.

I would like to join the PTSD Forum on this site and impart any information that may help anyone regarding PTSD issues, or any other issues, that I may have. I wish to gain from the insights of others, as we each, I feel, have information that will be helpful to someone, insights that come from our own unique experience with the VA. Shared, I believe we can all help each other understand and learn how to get what we have earned from the VA.

Well, this is who I am, where I been and what I do now. I hope it gives you some insights as to who I am and where I am coming from. I look forward to meeting you all on these forums. sal;

Welcome Rocky.