Rant This has got to stop

danny/vethope

Mi Recruit
MI.Net Member
I am a disabled veteran from the desert storm era, and I have had so many problems with the VA that its not even funny. I am in the process of starting a non-profit organization to help all the veterans out there who feel abandond by the system. Please visit http://www.veteranshope.org and do the questionare, so I will know how to help you.

Last edited by a moderator:
Hello Danny and welcome to the site. As a British ex soldier I will not be partaking in your site, but I wish you all the best and I will visit the site from time to time just to see how you are doing. I will also let other sites that I visit know of your existence. It's a great site and soon you will have many menders and lots of photos and comments on your forums.

Silky

I've just posted your website on yuwie.com on the Military Spouses Message Board. I'm sure the wives will get the message across.

Silky

Great work Danny. Like John i am an ex British soldier and as such doubt I will have much to contribute, but it is a great thing you are doing and i wish you all the best with your venture.
Starting and running a web site can be at times demoralising, when visitors come slowly and in frequently you some times wonder if your efforts are worthwhile. They are and you should stick with it.

Regards
Bombardier

Silky thats great support you have given to Danny, thank you (Y)

solthumsolthum Sure is a shame that you a disabled vet has to go to these lenghts to get what the cheapass government should be looking out for. I sure wish you success in your venture. It seems the squeaky wheel always gets the grease. The Vet Orgs on both sides of our borders seem to forget their job is to look after the Vets not screw them over every chance they get. I have a few bones to pick with our VA as well.

Cheers, Bob sal;

Thank You All